Officers of the Board

Duties of the Officers of the Board of Directors

In accordance with Section 10.1 of WIC Constitution, The Officers of the Board of Directors are the Chairperson, Vice Chairperson, Secretary-general, Assistant Secretary-general, Legal Adviser, Assistant Legal Adviser, Treasurer, Financial Secretary, Public Relations Officer (PRO) and Chief Whip. These officers shall serve in the same capacity in the Executive Council, at the Convention, and in the Congress. The term of the current executive started from the 2017 convention and will end at the 2020 convention

Election and AppointmentAll officers of the Congress shall be elected as defined in Article XIV of this Constitution, with the exception of the Legal Adviser and the Assistant Legal Adviser. The Legal Adviser and Assistant Legal Adviser shall be appointed by the Chairman of the Congress in consultation with the Executive Council and shall be approved by the Board of Directors with a majority vote.

Professor Anthony Ejiofor – ChairmanSir (Dr.) Festus Okere – Vice ChairmanDr. Richard Nwachukwu – Secretary-GeneralDr. Celine Piri – Asst. Secretary General
Dr. Louis Okonkwo – TreasurerDr. Humphrey Ihejirika – Financial SecretaryAtty. Uzoma Ofodu – Legal AdviserAtty. Edwin Nwokocha – Asst. Legal Adviser
Basil Onwukwe                  Public Relations OfficerChief Chinonye L Madu      Chief WhipChief Sampson Udeh –     HOD RecorderDr. Ken Igwe              Executive Director
Chief Godwin Ndukwe – Dep Executive Director Ejike Ekwuazi, Presiding Officer of HOD

Officers shall serve for a term of three (3) years.

Assumption of Duty
All officers of the Congress shall assume their duties at the close of the annual Convention of the Congress, except in the case of the Legal Adviser and Assistant Legal Adviser, who shall assume office upon approval by the Board of Directors.